• Home
  • News
  • Two new PRINCE albums on the way! “4Ever” to be released November 22

Two new PRINCE albums on the way! “4Ever” to be released November 22

Prince 4EverNPG Records and Warner Bros. Records announced two new Prince releases that will celebrate the iconic artist’s music and introduce fans to previously unreleased material from his legendary vault. This will mark the first Prince recordings released since his passing on April 21st of this year.

Released on November 22nd in the U.S. and November 25th around the world, Prince 4Ever will bring together 40 of Prince’s best-loved songs, including the blockbuster hits “When Doves Cry,” “Let’s Go Crazy,” “Kiss,” “Little Red Corvette,” “Purple Rain,” “Raspberry Beret,” “Sign O’ The Times,” “Alphabet Street,” “Batdance,” “Cream,” and “The Most Beautiful Girl in the World.”

Prince 4Ever includes “Moonbeam Levels” – a previously unreleased song originally recorded in 1982 during the 1999 sessions and later considered for the never released Rave Unto The Joy Fantastic album. Prince 4Ever will also arrive with a 12-page booklet of never-before-seen photos by acclaimed photographer Herb Ritts.

In addition, early next year will see the release of the much-anticipated remastered, deluxe version of Purple Rain, plans for which were agreed with Prince before he passed away. The remaster of the classic Purple Rain will arrive with a second album of previously unreleased material. More details will be revealed closer to the release date.

The track-listing for Prince 4Ever is as follows:

  1. 1999
    2. Little Red Corvette
    3. When Doves Cry
    4. Let’s Go Crazy
    5. Raspberry Beret
    6. I Wanna Be Your Lover
    7. Soft and Wet
    8. Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad
    9. Uptown
    10. When You Were Mine
    11. Head
    12. Gotta Stop (Messin’ About)
    13. Controversy
    14. Let’s Work
    15. Delirious
    16. I Would Die 4 U
    17. Take Me With U
    18. Paisley Park
    19. Pop Life
    20. Purple Rain
    21. Kiss
    22. Sign ‘O’ The Times
    23. Alphabet Street
    24. Batdance
    25. Thieves In The Temple
    26. Cream
    27. Mountains
    28. Girls & Boys
    29. If I Was Your Girlfriend
    30. U Got The Look
    31. I Could Never Take The Place of Your Man
    32. Glam Slam
    33. Moonbeam Levels
    34. Diamonds and Pearls
    35. Gett Off
    36. Sexy MF
    37. My Name Is Prince
    38. 7
    39. Peach
    40. Nothing Compares 2 U

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: